Western Automatic

Western Automatic

Ensemble: Chicago Reed Quartet

Label: Aerophonic Records

Release Date: June 23, 2015

Nick Mazzarella – alto saxophone
Dave Rempis – alto, tenor, and baritone saxophones
Ken Vandermark – clarinet, tenor and baritone saxophones
Mars Williams – soprano, alto, and tenor saxophones

Track Listing:
1. Burn Unit (Williams)
2. Remnant (Mazzarella)
3. Broken Record Fugue (Vandermark)
4. The Rush (Rempis)
5. Camera Obscura (Mazzarella)
6. P.O.P. (Williams)
7. Hotsy Totsy (Rempis)
8. Detroit Fields (Vandermark)

All compositions by Nick Mazzarella (BMI), Dave Rempis (ASCAP), Ken Vandermark (Twenty First Mobile Music / ASCAP), and Mars Williams (Music from Mars. BMI) as noted.

Production Credits:
Recorded at the Hungry Brain in Chicago on August 10, 2014, except track 6 recorded June 21, 2014 at the Sugar Maple in Milwaukee.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Dave Zuchowski.
Design by Johnathan Crawford.
Produced by Dave Rempis.