The Midwest School

The Midwest School

Ensemble: Audio One

Label: Audiographic Records

Release Date: May, 2014

Nick Mazzarella – alto saxophone
Dave Rempis – alto, tenor, and baritone saxophones
Ken Vandermark – clarinet and bass clarinet
Mars Williams – soprano, alto and tenor saxophones
Josh Berman – cornet
Jeb Bishop – trombone
Jen Paulson – viola
Jason Adasiewicz – vibraphone
Nick Macri – acoustic and electric bass
Tim Daisy – drums

Track Listing:
1. C by Julius Hemphill (Good Boye Music / ASCAP)
2. The Hard Blues / Skin 1 by Julius Hemphill (Good Boye Music / ASCAP)
3. 6C by Anthony Braxton (Synthesis Music Publishing / BMI)
4. Keep Right on Playing Through the Mirror Over the Water by Henry Threadgill (Dubra / BMI)
5. Theme De Yoyo (Art Ensemble of Chicago Publishing / ASCAP)

Production Credits:
Recorded live at the Green Mill in Chicago on January 31 and February 1, 2014 by Dave Zuchowski.
Mixed by Dave Zuchowski.
Mastered at Chicago Mastering Service by Bob Weston.
Cover photo by Ken Vandermark.
Design by Federico Peñalva.
Produced by Ken Vandermark.