Highly Rare

Highly Rare

Ensemble: Makaya McCraven Quartet

Label: International Anthem Recording Company

Release Date: November 17, 2017

Nick Mazzarella – alto saxophone
Ben Lamar Gay – cornet, didley bow, and voice
Junius Paul – bass
Makaya McCraven – drums
Cameos by:
Gira Dahnee – background voice
DJ LeFtO – turntables

Track Listing:
1. Danny's Intro
2. The Locator
3. Above & Beyond
4. Venus Rising
5. Icy Lightning
6. Left Fields
7. R.F.J. III
8. Early Bird Once Again

All compositions by Mazzarella/Lamar Gay/Paul/McCraven.

Production Credits:
Recorded at Danny's Tavern in Chicago by Scott McNiece.
Edited by Makaya McCraven.
Mixed by Dave Vettraino and Scott McNiece.
Mastered by Timothy Stollenwerk.
Cover photo by Jesse Ponkamo.
Design and layout by Craig Hansen.
Produced by Scott McNiece, with associate production by Alejandro Ayala and David Allen.